Saturday, 22 July 2017

Kaduna arrests members of new terrorist group


After a long search and investigation by the Kaduna State Government over the recent threat to peace in the State, the security council in the State have ordered the immediate prosecution of members of a new terrorist group known as Yan Sara-Suka or Yan Shara’are for allegedly causing the death and injury of scores of victims.

No fewer than 40 members of the deadly group were arrested in connection with the possession of dangerous weapons, causing the death of several people in the state, just as some of the members are to be prosecuted for acts of terrorism.

The terror gang was said to be operating in different parts of the state when the long-arm of the law caught up with them.

In a statement issued by the spokesman to the Governor, Samuel Aruwan yesterday, he said: “Kaduna State Security Council has announced the arrest of gangsters suspected of attacking innocent citizens with dangerous weapons.”

The suspects, according to him, were arrested in different locations in Zaria and Kaduna by security operatives.

Aruwan further explained: “The gangsters who are popularly known as Yan Sara-Suka or Yan Shara are to be prosecuted for causing deaths and injuries,” pointing out that “the Security Council also directed that the suspects be charged for illegal possession of weapons, disturbance of public peace, homicide and unlawful assembly.”

He listed the names of those arrested in Tudun Wada and Zaria to include Salisu Abubakar, Kabiru Auwal,  Isyaku Ibrahim,  Salisu Musa, Shamsudeen Ahmed, Mohammed Ibrahim and Ali Tukur.

In Kabala Doki Area of Kaduna metropolis, those apprehended are Aliyu Auwal, Abba Yusuf, Sadiq Balarabe, Sharif Abdullahi, Mustapha Aliyu, Bashir Ibrahim, Najib Yusuf and Daddy Yusuf. In Kawo area those arrested include Ahmed Abdurasak, Ibrahim Hassan, Abdulsalam Mohammed, Umurana Shuaibu, Mohammed Ibrahim, Hamisu Umar, Sadiq Ismail, Gadafi Yusuf, Hassan Shuaibu,  Zailani Magaji, Jibril Idris, Mansur Sani, Ismail Dahiru, Mukailu Yusuf, Sani Nasiru, Aminu Sanusi, Rabiu Musa, Umar Tanimu,  Ibrahim Idris, Mohammed Abdurahaman, Mohammed Abdullahi and Shabale Adamu.

Aruwan added that the Security Council also named three persons who would be charged and prosecuted for acts related to terrorism and possession of dangerous weapons as follows, Haruna Usman, Badiya Garba, Saleem Shuaibu and Ashiru Abdullahi.

No comments:

Post a Comment


University ranking has become increasingly important in recent years among the general public at large because it creates a public platform...